By state
SAT and ACT score ranges and acceptance rates for 16 four-year colleges in Florida, from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Ranges are the middle 50% of enrolled students — a quarter scored below the low number and a quarter above the high one.
| College | SAT (mid 50%) | ACT (mid 50%) | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Central Florida | 1200–1350 | 25–29 | 40% |
| Florida International University | 1070–1260 | 21–27 | 55% |
| University of South Florida | 1130–1320 | 24–29 | 43% |
| University of Florida | 1320–1480 | 29–33 | 24% |
| Florida State University | 1270–1410 | 29–32 | 24% |
| Florida Atlantic University | 1040–1200 | 21–26 | 66% |
| Florida Gulf Coast University | 1040–1200 | 20–25 | 63% |
| University of North Florida | 1070–1270 | 19–25 | 53% |
| University of Miami | 1320–1480 | 30–33 | 19% |
| The University of Tampa | Not reported | Not reported | 40% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University | 1030–1180 | 20–24 | 21% |
| Southeastern University | Not reported | Not reported | 53% |
| Rollins College | 1160–1370 | 25–30 | 48% |
| Ave Maria University | Not reported | Not reported | 41% |
| Warner University | 790–1070 | 14–20 | 43% |
| Beacon College | Not reported | Not reported | 44% |
See how your own score compares against every school on this list.
Take a free practice test →FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →