By state
SAT and ACT score ranges and acceptance rates for 13 four-year colleges in Georgia, from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Ranges are the middle 50% of enrolled students — a quarter scored below the low number and a quarter above the high one.
| College | SAT (mid 50%) | ACT (mid 50%) | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kennesaw State University | 1000–1220 | 19–26 | 69% |
| University of Georgia | 1270–1480 | 29–34 | 38% |
| Georgia State University | 940–1180 | 19–26 | 55% |
| Georgia Southern University | 986–1133 | 18–23 | 88% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology | 1370–1540 | 30–34 | 14% |
| University of North Georgia | 980–1210 | 19–25 | 68% |
| Savannah College of Art and Design | 1030–1270 | 21–28 | 83% |
| University of West Georgia | 950–1140 | 17–22 | 52% |
| Emory University | 1470–1550 | 32–35 | 11% |
| Spelman College | 1108–1320 | 22–29 | 25% |
| Morehouse College | Not reported | 18–25 | 44% |
| Point University | Not reported | Not reported | 44% |
| Thomas University | 990–1220 | 20–24 | 38% |
See how your own score compares against every school on this list.
Take a free practice test →FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →