By state
SAT and ACT score ranges and acceptance rates for 7 four-year colleges in Minnesota, from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Ranges are the middle 50% of enrolled students — a quarter scored below the low number and a quarter above the high one.
| College | SAT (mid 50%) | ACT (mid 50%) | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | 1300–1500 | 26–31 | 80% |
| St Olaf College | 1300–1470 | 28–32 | 48% |
| Macalester College | 1350–1510 | 30–34 | 28% |
| Carleton College | 1450–1560 | 32–34 | 20% |
| Crown College | Not reported | Not reported | 23% |
| Minneapolis College of Art and Design | 1130–1340 | 21–29 | 48% |
| Bethany Lutheran College | 1040–1180 | 21–26 | 39% |
See how your own score compares against every school on this list.
Take a free practice test →FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →