By state
SAT and ACT score ranges and acceptance rates for 11 four-year colleges in Ohio, from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Ranges are the middle 50% of enrolled students — a quarter scored below the low number and a quarter above the high one.
| College | SAT (mid 50%) | ACT (mid 50%) | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio State University | 1310–1480 | 28–32 | 61% |
| University of Cincinnati | 1160–1370 | 24–29 | 85% |
| Ohio University | 1090–1290 | 22–28 | 85% |
| Kent State University at Kent | 1010–1240 | 18–25 | 86% |
| Miami University-Oxford | 1220–1390 | 25–30 | 75% |
| Case Western Reserve University | 1430–1540 | 32–34 | 36% |
| Oberlin College | 1360–1520 | 31–34 | 34% |
| Denison University | 1320–1490 | 30–33 | 17% |
| Kenyon College | 1358–1503 | 31–33 | 31% |
| Ohio Christian University | Not reported | Not reported | 38% |
| Wilberforce University | Not reported | Not reported | 40% |
See how your own score compares against every school on this list.
Take a free practice test →FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →