By state
SAT and ACT score ranges and acceptance rates for 14 four-year colleges in Virginia, from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Ranges are the middle 50% of enrolled students — a quarter scored below the low number and a quarter above the high one.
| College | SAT (mid 50%) | ACT (mid 50%) | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberty University | Not reported | Not reported | 99% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University | 1280–1450 | 28–32 | 55% |
| George Mason University | 1160–1360 | 25–30 | 88% |
| James Madison University | 1170–1340 | 24–29 | 72% |
| Virginia Commonwealth University | 1010–1270 | 22–30 | 93% |
| University of Virginia | 1410–1540 | 32–35 | 17% |
| Old Dominion University | 1100–1280 | 24–29 | 90% |
| William & Mary | 1400–1530 | 32–34 | 34% |
| Regent University | 990–1250 | 19–26 | 38% |
| University of Richmond | 1410–1530 | 33–35 | 22% |
| Washington and Lee University | 1430–1540 | 33–34 | 14% |
| University of Lynchburg | 980–1230 | Not reported | 43% |
| University of Virginia's College at Wise | 945–1120 | 18–22 | 28% |
| Hampden-Sydney College | 1030–1250 | 23–28 | 41% |
See how your own score compares against every school on this list.
Take a free practice test →FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →