By state
SAT and ACT score ranges and acceptance rates for 3 four-year colleges in Washington, from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Ranges are the middle 50% of enrolled students — a quarter scored below the low number and a quarter above the high one.
| College | SAT (mid 50%) | ACT (mid 50%) | Acceptance |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus | Not reported | Not reported | 39% |
| Washington State University | Not reported | Not reported | 87% |
| Whitman College | 1310–1480 | 29–33 | 38% |
See how your own score compares against every school on this list.
Take a free practice test →FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →