Texas · College profile
Hallmark University is a private nonprofit four-year university in San Antonio, Texas, enrolling about 769 undergraduates. It admits roughly 51% of applicants, which makes it moderately selective relative to four-year colleges nationally.

Hallmark University does not report SAT or ACT score ranges in the most recent federal data, which usually means a test-optional or test-free policy with too few submitted scores to publish. Check the admissions office for the current cycle before deciding whether to send scores.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 51.3% |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 769 |
| Student–faculty ratio | 15:1 |
| Setting | City |
| Control | Private Nonprofit |
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| In-state tuition and fees | Not reported |
| Out-of-state tuition and fees | Not reported |
| Room and board | Not reported |
| Average net price (first-year students) | $12,513 |
| Students receiving Pell grants | 52.7% |
| Students taking federal loans | 60.0% |
| Median federal loan debt at graduation | $18,989 |
Net price is the number that matters: $12,513 is what a typical first-year student actually pays after grants and scholarships, not the sticker price. Run the college's own net price calculator with your family's numbers before ruling it out on cost.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate (6-year) | 66.3% |
| First-year retention | 74.1% |
| Median earnings 10 years after entry | $40,183 |
| Students who are first-generation | 46.0% |
Shares are of bachelor's degrees awarded, so a concentrated list usually signals a college known for those programs.
Take a free adaptive practice test on FunSAT, get an unofficial score estimate, and see exactly where you land inside Hallmark University's reported range alongside the rest of your college list.
Start a free practice test →Hallmark University admits about 51.3% of applicants according to the most recent U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Published tuition and fees are Not reported in-state and Not reported out-of-state, but the average first-year student pays a net price of $12,513 after grant aid.
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts-Institution. May 2026 release (file published 2026-05-26). Score ranges and costs are reported by the institution to the U.S. Department of Education and can lag the current admissions cycle by a year or more.
FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →