California · College profile

Minerva University: SAT & ACT Scores, Acceptance Rate and Costs

Minerva University is a private nonprofit four-year university in San Francisco, California, enrolling about 637 undergraduates. It admits roughly 3% of applicants, which makes it highly selective relative to four-year colleges nationally.

SAT and ACT scores at Minerva University

Minerva University does not report SAT or ACT score ranges in the most recent federal data, which usually means a test-optional or test-free policy with too few submitted scores to publish. Check the admissions office for the current cycle before deciding whether to send scores.

Admissions and selectivity

MeasureValue
Acceptance rate3.0%
Undergraduate enrollment637
Student–faculty ratio14:1
SettingCity
ControlPrivate Nonprofit

Cost and financial aid

MeasureAmount
In-state tuition and fees$23,630
Out-of-state tuition and fees$23,630
Room and board$15,750
Average net price (first-year students)Not reported
Students receiving Pell grants0.0%
Students taking federal loans0.0%
Median federal loan debt at graduationNot reported

Graduation and earnings outcomes

MeasureValue
Graduation rate (6-year)Not reported
First-year retention98.0%
Median earnings 10 years after entryNot reported
Students who are first-generationNot reported

Most popular majors

Shares are of bachelor's degrees awarded, so a concentrated list usually signals a college known for those programs.

How your score compares

Take a free adaptive practice test on FunSAT, get an unofficial score estimate, and see exactly where you land inside Minerva University's reported range alongside the rest of your college list.

Start a free practice test →

Frequently asked questions

What is the acceptance rate at Minerva University?

Minerva University admits about 3.0% of applicants according to the most recent U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.

Does Minerva University require SAT or ACT scores?

The most recent federal data lists Minerva University's testing policy as "Considered". Policies change yearly, so confirm with the admissions office for your application cycle.

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts-Institution. May 2026 release (file published 2026-05-26). Score ranges and costs are reported by the institution to the U.S. Department of Education and can lag the current admissions cycle by a year or more.

FunSAT is a free browser-based SAT and ACT prep app: digital SAT and ACT practice tests, unofficial score calculators, a built-in graphing calculator, college admissions chances from official U.S. Department of Education data, and a scholarship search. Start free practice →